2021 Local Government Ordinary Election - Postal Election Notice

On display until 16 October 2021, 06:00 PM

An Ordinary Postal Election will be held on Saturday 16 October, 2021 in the Shire of Murray to fill five Councillor vacancies, each for a four-year term.
At the close of nominations, the following persons formally nominated to fill the vacancies:
  • CARTER, Stewart
  • BEACHAM, Brenda
  • KIRKHAM, Stuart
  • PIKE, David
  • MCLARTY, Douglas
  • INGHAM, Jeremy
  • BLACK, Geoff
Election packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.
Replacement packages can be obtained from the Shire of Murray, 1915 Pinjarra Road, Pinjarra during normal business hours prior to election day and from 8:00am to 6:00pm on election day if the package is not received or should any papers be missing.
Post your vote early, completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6:00pm on election day. Please ensure the instructions to vote are followed.
You may hand deliver your package to an electoral officer at the Shire of Murray during normal business hours before election day or at the district’s polling place between 8:00am and 6:00pm on election day.
Chief Polling Place: Shire of Murray, 1915 Pinjarra Road, Pinjarra 
The count of votes will commence at 6:00pm at the Chief Polling Place.
Dean Unsworth
Chief Executive Officer